Use this section to learn more about the 15 local stations on the SWR network that make up the Hounslow & Richmond Community Rail Partnership.

The Hounslow 'Loop' Line

Dating back to 1850, ‘The Loop’ is a 7.5-mile stretch of track that leaves (and then re-joins) the London Waterloo to Reading mainline between Barnes and Feltham stations. Its seven station stops include: Chiswick, Kew Bridge, Brentford, Syon Lane, Isleworth, Hounslow and the Richmond borough station of Barnes Bridge.

Richmond Stations

Additional Richmond stations covered by our Partnership on the London Waterloo to Reading mainline include: Barnes, Mortlake, North Sheen, Richmond, St Margaret’s, Twickenham and Whitton.

Lake and reeds
Football stadium
Journey icon

Plan your journey

Ticket icon

Book a train ticket